Participating Councils

The People In The Know.

This Infrastructure Design Manual has been prepared following consultation and liaison with Councils, Council staff, Consultants and Developers.

Each municipality was responsible for its own consultation process. The consultative processes have endeavoured that the policies, procedures and guidelines in this manual achieve as far as practical the three main aims of appropriate, affordable and equitable infrastructure which serve the community and promote growth.

Since the preparation of the manual many other Councils have adopted the Infrastructure Design Manual (IDM) including the organisations listed on this page.

Engineering queries relating to individual development submissions, status of approvals or further technical direction regarding infrastructure design should be directed to the following people at the relevant municipalities listed below:

Note: If you want to join the LGIDA or make comments to improve the IDM, email the Team Leader Development, Greater Shepparton City Council.

Alpine Shire Council
Ararat Rural City Council
Ballarat City Council
Bass Coast Shire Council
Benalla Rural City Council
Greater Bendigo City Council
Buloke Shire Council
Campaspe Shire Council
Central Goldfields Shire Council
Colac Otway Shire Council
Corangamite Shire Council
East Gippsland Shire Council
Glenelg Shire Council
Greater Geelong City Council
Greater Shepparton City Council
Hepburn Shire Council
Indigo Shire Council
Latrobe City Council
Loddon Shire Council
Macedon Ranges Shire Council
Mansfield Shire Council
Mitchell Shire Council
Moorabool Shire Council
Mount Alexander Shire Council
Murrindindi Shire Council
South Gippsland Shire Council
Southern Grampians Shire Council
Strathbogie Shire Council
Surf Coast Shire Council
Swan Hill Rural City Council
Towong Shire Council
Wangaratta Rural City Council
Warrnambool City Council
Wellington Shire Council
Wodonga City Council
Yarriambiack Shire Council
Mildura Rural City Council
Horsham Rural City Council
Moyne Shire Council
Website by Mad Web Skills.